Bryan Loden takes the helm at ARRA succeeding Hudson’s Brian Quinn

By Luke Barras-hill |

Bryan Loden, ARRA Board Chair.

The Airport Restaurant & Retail Association (ARRA) has elected HMS Host Vice President of Business Development Bryan Loden as Chair of its Board of Directors for 2024 and 2025.

He takes the reins at the association representing US airport restaurant and retail businesses from Hudson’s Brian Quinn, whose term as Chair has ended.

Loden joined HMS Host in 2002 and has held various positions across accounting, finance and business development.

For the past nine years, he has led a team responsible for winning and retaining airport contracts and maintaining landlord relations.

“We’re excited to have Bryan take the helm of ARRA in his new role as chair,” said Andrew Weddig, Executive Director of ARRA.

“He has been a valued member of the association’s board since the founding of ARRA. Bryan’s leadership will be invaluable in guiding our mission to support airport concessionaires and the millions of passengers we serve each year.”

In tandem, ARRA announces the election of a number of other officers.

Departing ARRA Chair Brian Quinn.

Election of new officers

Greg Plummer (Concord Collective) is Vice Chair, Nick Crews (Crews Hospitality) continues as Secretary and Inez Daniels Lampley (Fresher LLC) serves as Treasurer.

Daniels Lampley was recently elected to the Board by the association’s members and joins two other new directors: David Bisset (Paradies Lagardère) and Courtney Thornton (Hudson).

They join existing Board Members Carlos Bernal (Areas USA), Judy Byrd (Byrd Retail Group), Pat Murray (SSP America), Corliss Stone-Littles (Corliss Stone-Littles LLC), Kevin Westlye (High Flying Foods), and Bob Wilson (Delaware North Companies).

Weddig added: “As we look ahead to the future of ARRA, I want to especially thank Brian Quinn for his outstanding contributions as Chair leading the association through the industry’s initial recovery from the pandemic.

“I also thank and greatly appreciate our other outgoing members Winston Burns and John Cugasi who played important roles in the growth of the association. Our board has always featured the most distinguished executives within our industry and our new group will continue to lead our association to evolve a sustainable and resilient framework for the future of the airport restaurant and retail business and, most importantly, continuing to serve the travelling public with the exceptional guest experience we have all come to expect.”


Global Travel Retail Awards 2024: Entries now open!

TRBusiness is delighted to announce that entries to the consumer-voted Global Travel Retail...


"Growing appetite for sustainable & local products"

With international passenger traffic rebounding, consumers are demonstrating a craving for...


Hodges & Newbould take new roles at Harding+

Cruise retailer Harding+ has named former WHSmith senior executive Peter Newbould as Chief...

image description

In the Magazine

TRBusiness Magazine is free to access. Read the latest issue now.

E-mail this link to a friend